Hero Mobile Soccer Copa America

How to Bet on the Copa America

Football sparks intense passion across the Americas – and never more so than during the Copa America. With a history dating back to 1916, this is one of the world’s greatest and most fiercely contested tournaments.

Best Offers for Copa America


Advertising Disclosure

To help us keep OnlineBetting.com running as a free service some online bookmakers pay us a commission for referring customers. We want you to know that this doesn't affect the way we select our partners, and we always aim to offer you the very best sportsbooks and offers available.

Copa America: Previous Winners

Previous Winner Generic Winner



La Albiceleste won a first Copa América title in 18 years after defeating hosts Brazil 1–0 in the final. They equalled Uruguay's overall record of 15 Copa América titles in the process.

Previous Winner Soccer Golden Boot

2021 Golden Boot

Lionel Messi & Luis Díaz

The Argentina captain and the Colombia forward shared the award after bagging four goals each. Lautaro Martinez and Gianluca Lapadula were next with three each.

Previous Winner Soccer Player Of The Year

Best Player

Lionel Messi

As well as captaining his side to victory and bagging the top scorer award, the legendary forward was voted the Best Player as well. Remarkably, this was the first major title won by Messi with his country, at the age of 34.

Copa America: Most Popular Markets

Argentina and Brazil are always heavily favoured when the Copa America comes around, with the two countries boasting legends such as Diego Maradona, Pele, Gabriel Batistuta, Ronaldinho, Lionel Messi and Neymar over the years.

But the tournament isn't always predictable and there has been plenty of success for other South American nations over the years.

Uruguay have actually won as many titles as Argentina - 15 in total - nine more than the Brazilians, and Chile won back-to-back titles in 2015 and 2016.

Of the 10 South American soccer nations, only Ecuador and Venezuela have never gone all the way.

Stadium Soccer Copa America

Where will Copa America 2024 be held?



Ecuador is widely expected to host the 2024 Copa América due to CONMEBOL's host rotation order.

However, president Alejandro Dominguez stated that although Ecuador had been nominated, it had not been officially selected, with neighbors Peru also expressing its intention to host the tournament.

The 2024 Copa América was originally scheduled for 2023, but due to the pandemic, and in order to coincide with UEFA Euro 2024, it has been moved to the summer of 2024.

Copa America 2021 Betting FAQs

Which online sportsbooks are best for betting on the Copa America?
If I join a sportsbook, will I get a free bet?
Can I do Copa America betting from a mobile?
What are the types of bets I can make?